Iowa PBS Brings Home IBNA Awards

The Iowa Broadcast News Association held their annual convention and awards event Saturday, April 21, 2018 in Cedar Rapids. IPTV was recognized for work in three large market television award categories:


Iowa Deer Hunters Aim to Stop Hunger by Josh Buettner, Market to Market Producer: 1st Place.

A New Approach for a New Apple Variety by Peter Tubbs, Market to Market Producer: 2nd Place.


Feds Slow to Notify Landowners of Weeds’ Arrival in CRP Blends by Colleen Bradford Krantz, Market to Market Producer: 3rd Place. 


State Softball After Midnight by Paul Yeager and Laura Leonard, Announcers: 1st Place.

IPTV competes in the large market, television category against stations in the Waterloo/Cedar Rapids, Council Bluffs/Omaha and Des Moines TV markets. All awards recognize entries that were broadcast or posted online during the 2017 calendar year.

IBNA is a non-profit corporation of radio-TV news directors, reporters, producers, public relations professionals and others from Iowa and its adjacent states, working together to improve electronic media news for member stations and the public. As part of its mission to further electronic media journalism, IBNA sponsors several programs, including recognizing excellence in Iowa broadcast news through these annual awards.

For more information about IPTV, please contact Susan Ramsey at 515.725.9703 or