Iowa PBS Wins National Educational Telecommunications Association Award

The National Educational Telecommunications Association (NETA) honored IPTV with the 2017 NETA Award for Production - Short Form for Greetings From Iowa. Created by IPTV Producer/Director Tyler Brinegar, the digital-first series launched in March of 2017. IPTV’s award also recognizes contributions to the program’s success by Andrea Coyle, Producer/Director; Taylor Shore, Digital Content Manager; and Tonya Weber, Communications Manager. The award's presentation was hosted by General Manager and Executive Director Molly Phillips, who serves on the NETA Board of Directors. The ceremony was a highlight of NETA’s annual professional development conference, held this week at the Marriott Marquis hotel in Washington, D.C. Phillips accepted the award on IPTV’s behalf.

Greetings from Iowa is a dispatch from America’s heartland – a personal, firsthand exploration of the colorful people, places and stories that make Iowa great. Every episode is a friendly meeting with folks who are thriving in their own unique ways within the state’s ever-evolving culture. Utilizing new content delivery channels such as YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram, Greetings from Iowa delivers a more diverse picture of our state to a more diverse set of viewers. 

The NETA Awards are an annual recognition of public broadcasting’s finest work, a tradition established in the 1960s by the pioneering Southern Educational Communications Association from which NETA was formed. NETA is a professional association organized in 1997 to serve and support public television licensees and affiliated educational organizations. The organization is headquartered in Columbia, South Carolina and has member stations in 43 states, the District of Columbia, and the Virgin Islands.

Support for Greetings from Iowa is provided by Iowa Bankers and Redeker’s Home Furnishings and Flooring.

Watch the award-winning series at or by visiting