Upper Midwest Emmy® Award Recognitions for Iowa PBS

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences – Upper Midwest Chapter recently awarded IPTV staff with two Regional Emmy® Awards for Des Moines Metro Opera Presents Billy Budd in the Arts/Entertainment—Program category and IPTV KIDS Clubhouse: Water Episode in the Children/Teen category.

Individuals recognized for their work on Des Moines Metro Opera Presents Billy Budd include:

  • Judy Blank, Producer/Editor
  • Andrea Coyle, Executive Producer/Director
  • Chad Aubrey, Engineer In Charge
  • David Feingold, Technical Director
  • Jim Leasure, Audio Engineer
  • Kevin Rivers, Audio Engineer
  • Neal Kyer, Video Engineer/Editor
  • Rick Fuller, Crew Chief/Camera Operator
  • Steve Carns, Camera Operator
  • Phil Blobaum, Camera Operator
  • Scott Faine, Camera Operator
  • Darrin Clouse, Videographer

Individuals recognized for their work on IPTV KIDS Clubhouse: Water Episode include:

  • Dan Wardell, Host/Writer
  • Abby Brown, Co-Host/Educational Content
  • Cameron McCoy, Producer/Videographer
  • Theresa Knight, Producer
  • Debra Herbold, Executive Producer
  • David Feingold, Editor
  • Brent Willett, Graphics
  • Jim Leasure, Audio
  • Scott Faine, Puppeteer
  • Rick Fuller, Videographer
  • Phil Blobaum, Videographer
  • Darrin Clouse, Videographer

IPTV received seven other nominations for Regional Emmy® Awards:

  • Greetings From Iowa: Hot Air Balloon Racing in Arts/Entertainment—Single Story
  • Dracula: A Performance by Ballet Quad Cities in Arts/Entertainment—Program
  • George Washington Carver: An Uncommon Life in Documentary—Historical
  • Greetings From Iowa—Series (Season 2) in Magazine
  • Iowa Outdoors: Driftless Area Flyathon in Lifestyle—Feature/Segment/Series
  • Iowa Ingredient: Peaches Episode in Lifestyle—Program/Special
  • IPTV Show Opens in Graphic Arts—Graphics

The 19th Annual Upper Midwest Regional Emmy® Awards were announced at a gala on Saturday, October 6 at the Mall of America in Bloomington, Minnesota. More information, including full list of nominees and winners, can be found at midwestemmys.org.