Iowa PBS receives four IBNA Awards

An image of a 2021 IBNA Award, a wooden plaque with bronze and black metal. At the top is a circular bronze piece with the inscription "IBNA 2021." Below is a black plate surrounded by bronze with the inscription "Play-by-Play, Iowa PBS, First Place,"

Iowa PBS was recognized for work in four large market television award categories at the Iowa Broadcast News Association (IBNA) annual convention and awards event held Saturday, April 20, 2024 in Johnston.

Market to Market: Hay Prices Remain High
Colleen Brandford Krantz, Market to Market producer

Market to Market: Fighting Back Against HPAI
David Miller, Market to Market producer

MtoM Podcast: Land Ownership Survey Reveals Surprises
Paul Yeager, MtoM Podcast host

2023 IGHSAU Girls State Softball Championships: Class 2A
Paul Yeager, Iowa PBS Sports announcer

Iowa PBS competes in the large market television category against stations in the Waterloo/Cedar Rapids, Council Bluffs/Omaha and Des Moines TV markets. The awards recognize entries that were broadcast or posted online during the 2023 calendar year.

IBNA is a non-profit corporation of radio and TV news directors, reporters, producers, public relations professionals and others from Iowa and its adjacent states, working together to improve electronic media news for member stations and the public.

In addition to its statewide broadcast, Iowa PBS .1 is available to livestream on,, the PBS App, Local Now, YouTube TV and Hulu + Live TV. Iowa PBS programs, behind-the-scenes extras and more can be enjoyed on, Facebook and YouTube. Viewers can also stream their favorite shows on demand using the PBS App, available on iOS, Android and many streaming devices.