A man, woman and cat watch television together.

Leadership

We are your statewide public television network. We provide quality, innovative media and services that educate, inform, enrich and inspire Iowans.

Iowa PBS Leadership

Molly M. Phillips

Molly M. Phillips

Executive Director and General Manager
molly@iowapbs.org
Andrew Batt

Andrew Batt

Director of Programming and Production
andrewb@iowapbs.org
Ken Harrison

Ken Harrison

Director of Educational Services
ken.harrison@iowapbs.org
William T. Hayes

William T. Hayes

Director of Engineering and Technology
hayes@iowapbs.org
Susan Ramsey

Susan Ramsey

Director of Communications
susan.ramsey@iowapbs.org
Taylor Shore

Taylor Shore

Director of Emerging Media
taylor.shore@iowapbs.org
Michelle Wendel

Michelle Wendel

Director of Administration and Finance
michelle.wendel@iowapbs.org

Iowa Public Broadcasting Board

Gary Steinke

Gary Steinke

President
Des Moines
Angie Anderson

Angie Anderson

Board Member
Cherokee
Brooke Axiotis

Brooke Axiotis

Board Member
Des Moines
Kevin Fangman

Kevin Fangman

Board Member
Des Moines
Jason Giles

Jason Giles

Board Member
Urbandale
Kevin W. Krause

Kevin W. Krause

Board Member
West Des Moines
Courtney Maxwell Greene

Courtney Maxwell Greene

Vice President
Pleasant Hill
Bruce McKee

Bruce McKee

Board Member
Mason City
Greta Rouse

Greta Rouse

Board Member
Emmetsburg

Iowa PBS Foundation Board of Directors

Rob Hilbert

Rob Hilbert

Foundation President
Urbandale
Kevin W. Krause

Kevin W. Krause

Chair
West Des Moines
Chuck Smith

Chuck Smith

Secretary
Council Bluffs
John Sorensen

John Sorensen

Treasurer
West Des Moines
Cathie Whiteside

Cathie Whiteside

Past Chair
Moline
Kathleen Zehr

Kathleen Zehr

Vice Chair
Des Moines
Kip Albertson

Kip Albertson

Board Member
Des Moines
Jacque Andrew

Jacque Andrew

Board Member
Jefferson
Cindy Burchett

Cindy Burchett

Board Member
Davenport
Angela Conrad

Angela Conrad

Board Member
Waterloo
Dan De Cook

Dan De Cook

Board Member
Pella
Timothy V. Haight

Timothy V. Haight

Board Member
Johnston
Toby Joseph

Toby Joseph

Board Member
West Des Moines
Mary Kramer

Mary Kramer

Board Member
West Des Moines
Susan McDermott

Susan McDermott

Board Member
Cedar Rapids
Stephanie Mendenhall

Stephanie Mendenhall

Board Member
Garden Grove
David Stark

David Stark

Board Member
Clive
Steve Sukup

Steve Sukup

Board Member
Clear Lake
Bill Tubbs

Bill Tubbs

Board Member
Eldridge
Myrna Ver Ploeg

Myrna Ver Ploeg

Board Member
Newton

Board Meetings

It is the policy of Iowa PBS that meetings of its Board of Directors and Board committees are generally open to the public, although certain meetings or portions of meetings may be closed to address confidential or proprietary matters.