Women reading on a tablet.

Newsroom

Join Iowa PBS on Saturday, March 18 at 2 p.m. in the Maytag Auditorium in Johnston for an exclusive advance screening of the third and final season of the acclaimed Masterpiece series Sanditon, starring Rose Williams and Crystal Clarke.
All five championship games, taking place Friday, March 3 and Saturday, March 4, will be broadcast live statewide on Iowa PBS from the Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines.
Premiering Wednesday, March 1 at 6:30 p.m., the documentary will also be available to be streamed on demand on the PBS App.
Dive deeper into the life and legacy of the renowned Iowan in the Iowa PBS documentary, Meredith Willson: America’s Music Man.
Iowa PBS Director of Engineering announces his retirement
Taking place February 18–19, February 24–March 6 and March 11–12, this year’s event features local productions, music events, popular dramas and more.
Season premiere Monday, January 30 at 10 p.m. on-air and online.
Join Iowa PBS for free, in-person premieres of the new documentary, USS Iowa.
Iowa PBS will present exclusive coverage of the 2023 Iowa State Dance Championships
Join Iowa PBS for free, in-person, premiere screenings of Meredith Willson: America’s Music Man.
Live coverage of Condition of the State 2023, State of the Judiciary 2023, Condition of the Guard 2023, and Inauguration of Governor Kim Reynolds the week of January 9.
Be among the first to watch PBS KIDS' new program, Work It Out Wombats! at our special family event!
Iowa PBS’s previous schedule for Saturday, Nov. 26, Sunday, Nov. 27 and Monday, Nov. 28 has been changed as of Tuesday, Nov. 22
Iowa PBS will present the broadcast premiere of Des Moines Metro Opera Presents A Thousand Acres on Friday, November 18 at 8:30 p.m.
Explore the wonders of the “Masterpiece on the Mississippi” in Iowa PBS’s hour-long documentary, Historic Buildings of Iowa: Dubuque.