America ReFramed

This series focuses on topics related to health care, immigration, the workplace and politics, complete with personal stories that illustrate a transforming American culture and its diversity. Episodes include "Chisholm '72," which documents the story of the first black woman to run for president; "La Americana," the story of an immigrant who comes to America to support her disabled daughter; and "Trust," which addresses the issue of urban poverty.
America ReFramed

Upcoming Schedule

  • The Blessing

    Sat, December 3, 2022 at 9:00 pm on World
  • The Blessing

    Sun, December 4, 2022 at 2:00 am on World
  • The Blessing

    Sun, December 4, 2022 at 8:00 am on World
  • Geographies of Kinship

    Thu, December 8, 2022 at 7:00 pm on World
  • Geographies of Kinship

    Fri, December 9, 2022 at 7:00 am on World
  • Geographies of Kinship

    Fri, December 9, 2022 at 2:00 pm on World
  • Geographies of Kinship

    Sat, December 10, 2022 at 9:00 pm on World
  • Geographies of Kinship

    Sun, December 11, 2022 at 1:00 am on World
  • Geographies of Kinship

    Sun, December 11, 2022 at 8:00 am on World
  • Geographies of Kinship

    Sun, December 11, 2022 at 4:00 pm on World
  • Enter the Faun

    Thu, December 15, 2022 at 7:00 pm on World
  • Enter the Faun

    Fri, December 16, 2022 at 7:00 am on World
  • Enter the Faun

    Fri, December 16, 2022 at 2:00 pm on World
  • Enter the Faun

    Sat, December 17, 2022 at 9:00 pm on World
  • Enter the Faun

    Sun, December 18, 2022 at 1:00 am on World