Clifford the Big Red Dog

Clifford, a 20-foot-tall red dog who loves stories, and his owner, Emily Elizabeth, enjoy new adventures as they explore their island home. Clifford, Emily and their friends all live on Birdwell Island, where they practice good citizenship. Inspired by the scholastic book series by Norman Bridwell, each episode emphasizes social-emotional skills and a curriculum that promotes early literacy and imaginative play.
Clifford the Big Red Dog

Upcoming Schedule

  • When You Wish Upon a Cake; Make Room for Sonia

    Fri, May 24, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Fortune Teller; The Goat Boat

    Mon, May 27, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • The Spectacle Spectacular; The New Babysitter

    Tue, May 28, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Mount Norma; Hide and Sneak

    Wed, May 29, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Dog Who Cried Bark!; The Fort Box

    Thu, May 30, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • An End by Every Friend; Bailey's Starry Night!

    Fri, May 31, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Captain Chrysalis; It's Berry Season!

    Mon, June 3, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • The Birdwell Island Blues; The Big Red World

    Tue, June 4, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • A Reasonable Eggsplanation; The Special Agents of Birdwell Island

    Wed, June 5, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • The Wild Wolf Pack; Putt-ing It Together

    Thu, June 6, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • The Adventures of Clifford the Good; Surf's Up ... And Down

    Fri, June 7, 2024 at 5:00 am on Iowa PBS Kids