Dinosaur Train

Preschoolers get to hop on board the "Dinosaur Train" to learn about natural science, natural history and paleontology. Each half-hour episode of this series, produced in CGI-animated format by the Jim Henson Company, features Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex, and his adoptive Pteranodon family traveling on a special train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs and explore the world inhabited by these amazing creatures. Also included are live-action segments hosted by paleontologist Scott Sampson.
Dinosaur Train

Upcoming Schedule

  • Where Have All the Lizards Gone?; Conductor's Sleepover

    Mon, May 20, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Junior Conductors Academy: Part One; Junior Conductors Academy: Part Two

    Tue, May 21, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Dinos A to Z, Part 1, The Big Idea; Dinos A to Z, Part 2, Spread the Word

    Wed, May 22, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Remember the Alamosaurus; Sunrise, Sunset

    Thu, May 23, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Stop and Smell the Flowers; Moms' Campout

    Fri, May 24, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Spooky Tree; Spinosaurus Super Model

    Mon, May 27, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Dinos A to Z, Part 3, Classification; Dinos A to Z, Part 4, A to Z Picnic

    Tue, May 28, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • A Heck of a Neck; Gilbert Visits the Nest

    Wed, May 29, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Dinosaur Train Submarine: Otto Opthalmosaurus; King Meets Crystal

    Thu, May 30, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Dinosaur Train Submarine: Shoshana Shonosaurus; All Kinds of Families

    Fri, May 31, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Arnie Rides the Flatcar; Old Reliable

    Mon, June 3, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids
  • Tiny and the Crocodile; Meet the Grandparents

    Tue, June 4, 2024 at 5:30 am on Iowa PBS Kids